Fun @ work

Something a little different for my readers.

I work at Theatre Royal Stratford East in the Marketing department and have been lucky enough to flex my creative muscles thanks to my manager.

For our last two pantos I have been able to do a behind the scenes costumes piece for our Panto programmes. This entails for a couple of weeks working closely with the costume (and set) designer Harriet Barsby, which I thoroughly enjoyed.

Below is my work for Beauty and the Beast and Robin Hood.

Beauty:
So after checking with Harriet shes happy for me to do this project and letting her know what my deadline is, I send through a short design brief to the designers letting them know what I am looking to do and also a couple of examples. Beauty

This is then followed by the questions I will be sending through to Harriet an also copy for the page.

beauy 2

As I am a visual person I also send through a mock up of how I would like the page to look.

page template.jpg

And here is the final page which I am very proud of:

Costume page VF.jpg

Robin Hood.

For Robin Hood it was very similar, using the artwork we already have I sent through a designer brief to the designers and explained that I was doing a behind the scenes costume pieces like the year before.

Robin

ROBIN 4ROBIN 5

 

and here is how I wanted it laid out, which I sent through to the designers:

Panto page_edited-1.jpg

And again after little big of back and forth with the designers here is the final page:

robin3

Proud of these pages and really enjoyed working on them, it even got mentioned in West End Wilma’s review for Robin Hood.

Hope you enjoyed this insight.

Monique S
X

Leave a Reply

